For The Love Of Popularity

I’ve once again fallen in love with networking.

I’ve met great people through networking that have become friends, clients, and colleagues. The conversations, the experiences, and the learning have enriched my personal AND business life in a way that nothing ever has.

I have profited by meeting clients, potential business partners, and have been invited to some killer parties…all because I had the courage to say hi to a complete stranger.

Nothing in business can replace the satisfaction of meeting a truly interesting person. Sure money and power are cool, but can they really measure up to the intense excitement of a good (and engaging) conversation?

I don’t think so. People are more interesting than profit. That’s why I’m getting back in touch with what makes me happy – meeting great people. See you at the next event!

Disclaimer: I really like profit too šŸ™‚

