Another Weekend in Paradise

Sometimes I have to step back and reflect on where I am and why I’m here. I moved to Vancouver for the promise of nice weather, great people, and solid business prospects. Never thought I’d end up getting all three! This weekend pretty much solidified that I made the right decision.

Saturday involved my three favorite things (Hockey, BBQ, and Pools) all with a healthy dose of partying. I’ll quote my friend Chandler when he said “Living here is like paradise.” That’s exactly how I feel.

Think about it for a second. Yes, my rent is twice what it was in Winnipeg and groceries cost a bundle. But when I leave my apartment everyday, I take it all in with a smile on my face. It is a great way to live!

So after yet another weekend of fun, I’m wondering how I ever looked at my wallet before I looked at the quality of my life. Choosing to live first has significantly improved my life. I would advise my friends back home to consider moving out west, if not just to hang out with me just one more time 😉

