Networking is Good? Duh!

I’ve fallen in love with networking over the past few months in a way I never thought I would. I always had a negative perception of networking as a way for business people to exploit each other. That’s truly not the case here (with a couple exceptions). Mostly people want to get together with people that share their interests. If business results from it, all the better.

Tonight I’m off to The Network Hub for an Entrepreneur Meetup. It’s only my second one, but I’m pretty excited. As I get more entrenched into the business community in Vancouver, I find more and more friendly faces at these events and find it great to get to know each person a little better. If you’re going out to network, be genuine. Don’t be a walking billboard for your services. Rather get to know people. You may find out that there’s more to business than just making money!

