And the Axe Comes Down

View from Below
Just when I was starting to build some momentum I got the news – funding at absolute zero! Anyone who has ever taken a business fundamentals course knows that cash flow is king. As long as you have cash coming in to offset expenses you’re in business. Well, the unfortunate thing is that sometimes that cash doesn’t come in anymore.

We were on a roll, starting to get some business and things were definitely looking up. Then we realized that we don’t have enough money to pay the rent. We can only hope that the people at the bank are feeling charitable and will allow us a line of credit to float us for a couple months.

Now don’t get me wrong, I don’t mind going into a little bit of debt. Done it before and know how to get myself out of it. It’s just that now I have to source alternate forms of income (employment) and the job market’s really tough right now. How do I know? I’ve been interviewing for my business for the past 3 months and I know the calibre of people on the unemployment line right now.

For the first time since I started this whole thing, I’m actually worried for my own financial wellbeing. My credit is in jeopardy as well as what little personal belongings I have. This will be a tough couple of months going forward and I can only hope I’ll make it through on top of things. Again, it’s time to buckle down and take on another new challenge. I really hope there’s a light at the end of this tunnel.

