I Bleed Orange and Black

Scott Hartnell Celebrates a Goal

Scott Hartnell Celebrates a Goal!

Anyone following me on Twitter last night may think I’m a Canucks fan. Not gonna lie, I like the Canucks. It doesn’t hurt that I now live in an NHL city for the first time in 13 years and want to follow a home team for once. But I’m a Flyers fan through and through. Have been for over 16 years!

After today’s victory over┬áthe Penguins, the Flyers took a two point lead on their division rivals in the standings, maintaining fourth spot in the Eastern Conference. This puts them in a position to have home ice advantage in the first round of the playoffs this year – about f’n time!

With strong play from a series of players like Scott Hartnell and Simon Gagne, this Flyers team has the depth to once again go deep into the playoffs, and possibly to a Stanley Cup. Although Washington looks quite a bit stronger this year and Pittsburgh resurging as a beast in the East, the Flyers tend to show their fangs in the playoffs and could be the suprise winners this year.

I don’t know about you, but I wouldn’t count these guys out. Or, and other Pens fans like goat6668 did today, you’ll be forced to eat your words once again.

