I Think I Hate My Building

I Look Like Alfalfa

I Look Like Alfalfa

The title says it all – I HATE my building. It’s not that I don’t love my apartment, the location, or anything else. It’s just that every day for the past week, my water has been practically turned off excepting for a tiny little trickle (just barely enough to brush my teeth with). I have waited till about 7pm every night to have a shower and it’s driving me CRAZY!!!!

Just look at my picture. What if I had a business meeting today and I showed up looking like Alfalfa from the Little Rascals? The thing that bugs me most is how unapologetic management is about this. There were no warnings that the water would be turned off during the day, nor any indication of what time it would be turned back on. ARGHH!!

Well, the thing is that they’re re-paving the parking lot in the back and have been working on it for the past couple weeks. The noise was expecting (jack-hammers and Catapillers). It was this water thing that was a complete surprise. Sadly there’s no end in sight. What was supposed to be two weeks tops was changed to “Until further notice” just last night.

So, I’ll stop whining now and wallow in my own filth for just another hour or so. Then it’s off to the wonders of cleanliness once again as I enjoy my daily show over 9 hours too late. Makes me glad I don’t have a day job!

